Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University

Officers of the Caucus

Officers for 2012-2013 |  Officers for 2011-2012  |  Officers for 2010-2011  |  Officers for 2009-2010  |  Officers for 2008-2009  |

Officers of the Hispanic Faculty Staff Caucus for 2012-2013


Chair - Mr. Marc Legarreta, 575-646-5424; email: mlegarre@nmsu.edu

Vice Chair - Dr. Cristobal Rodriguez, 575-646-2573; email: cr@nmsu.edu

Secretary - Ms. Charlene Shroulote, 575-646-4415; email: charms@nmsu.edu

Treasurer - Mrs. Christina Chavez Kelley, 575-646-1729; email: ckelley@nmsu.edu

Member at Large -Dr. Robert Duran, 575-646-331; email: rjduran@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Mozella Garcia, 575-527-7534; email: mozella@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Ms. Erlinda Portillo, 575-496-3440; email: erlindalsc@aol.com

Member at Large - Ms. Alicia Salazar, 575-646-1688; email: alicsala@nmsu.edu

 

Officers of the Hispanic Faculty Staff Caucus for 2011-2012


Chair - Dr. Spencer Herrera, 575-646-2403, email: spencer@nmsu.edu

Vice Chair - Mr. Marc Legarreta, 575-646-5424, email mlegarre@nmsu.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Eva Telles, 575-646-6085, email etelles@nmsu.edu

Treasurer - Ms. Ida Baca, 575-312-7834, email ibaca@ad.nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Dulcinea Lara, 575-646-3649, email dulcinea@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Federico "Freddy" Marquez, 575-646-4614, email sammy824@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Carlos Posadas, 575-646-3316, email cposadas@nmsu.edu

Alternate Member at Large - Mrs. Sylvia Duran Nickerson, 526-7543, email sduran@nmsu.edu

 

Officers of the Hispanic Faculty Staff Caucus for 2010-2011


Chair - Mrs. Christina Chavez Kelley, Office of Outreach and Engagement, 575-646-1729, email ckelley@nmsu.edu

Vice Chair - Dr. Spencer Herrera, Department of Language and Linquistics, 575-646-2403, email spencer@nmsu.edu

Secretary - Ms. Maribel Tellez, Student Support Services, 575-646-2021 email tellezm@nmsu.edu

Treasurer - Mr. Anthony Casaus, KRWG, 575-646-5817, email acasaus@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Mrs. Sylvia Duran Nickerson, DACC, 575-527-7543, email sduran@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Sharon Lalla, Center for Learning and Professional Development, 575-646-5963, email slalla@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Dulcinea Lara, Criminal Justice, 575-646-3649, email dulcinea@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Ms. Charlene Shroulote, GA in Government Department, 575-646-4935, email charms@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Mr. Ken Tellez, Doña Ana Community College, 575-528-7070, email ktellez@nmsu.edu

Immediate Past Chair - Dr. Viola Fuentes 

 

Officers of the Hispanic Faculty Staff Caucus for 2009-2010


Chair - Dr. Viola Fuentes, Government Department, 575-646-4935, email yama1811@nmsu.edu

Vice Chair - Mrs. Christina Chavez Kelley, Office of Outreach and Engagement, 575-646-1729, email ckelley@nmsu.edu

Secretary - Ms. Eva Telles, Parent Involvement, ENLACE, 575-646-2381, email etelles@nmsu.edu

Treasurer - Mr. Anthony Casaus, KRWG, 575-646-5817, email acasuas@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Mrs. Sylvia Duran Nickerson, DACC, 575-527-7543, email sduran@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Felipe Peralta, Social Work, 575-646-2143, email fperalta@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Carlos Posadas, Criminal Justice, 575-646-3316, email cposadas@nmsu.edu

Immediate Past Chair - Dr. Mozella Garcia, DACC, 575-527-7534, email mozella@nmsu.edu

 

Image of past caucus officers

Officers of the Hispanic Faculty Staff Caucus for 2008 - 2009


Chair - Dr. Mozella Garcia, Doña Ana Community College, mozella@nmsu.edu

Vice Chair - Dr. Viola Fuentes, Government Department, yama1811@nmsu.edu

Treasurer - Mr. Anthony Casaus, KRWG, acasaus@nmsu.edu

Secretary  - Dr. Eduardo Arellano, Educational Management Department, edarella@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Dulcinea Lara, Criminal Justice Department, dulcinea@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Paul Gutierrez, Outreach and Engagement, pgutierr@nmsu.edu

Member at Large - Dr. Carlos Posadas, Criminal Justice Department, cposadas@nmsu.edu